Due to the COVID-19 crises our upcoming IQ tests have been cancelled for now. As soon as we can again see how things will evolve, we will display the new dates here.

Mensa organizes, twice a year, a group IQ test for children aged 10 and over (children aged 9 and over can participate on request). This is the regular Mensa IQ test which adults also take part in. More information is available below.

For children aged 6.5 to 9.5 years, another group IQ test takes place twice a year, which is also monitored and graded by a psychologist.

For younger kids (less than 6.5 years old), a group test would not work. However it is possible to have them tested individually by a psychologist (from +/- 4 years old, it doesn't make sense before). A list of psychologists whose scope of practice includes the intellectual giftedness of small children is available on request (Email mensakids@mensa.lu).

Mensa IQ Test: General Information

The Mensa IQ test is a standardized and multi-phase test which is supervised by a psychologist, and which is primarily aimed at finding gifted people. A score greater than or equal to that of 98% of the population confers you the right to become a member of Mensa (www.mensa.lu and www.mensa.org). This test does not contain any question on general culture. It rather tests the logical and mathematical skills and abilities (the speed of information processing, analysis and synthesis , attention to detail, etc..). If the candidate fails to obtain the required score to become a member of Mensa Luxembourg, he may try the test a second time free of charge.

This test is organized twice a year by Mensa Luxembourg. The date and place can be found on this site, in the yellow box on top of each page. It is not necessary to register in advance for the Mensa IQ test for adults and young people over 10 years old.

Special Information about the IQ test for children (6.5 to 9.5 years)

This test is intended for children aged from 6.5 to 9.5 years on the day of the test. Children which are older than 9 years may take, on request, the adult test.

As this test does not contain any question on general culture and does not take into account the academic nor the verbal knowledge of the child, it gives equal opportunities to "good" and "bad" students. There is no need for preparation nor training. The child does not need to be able to read or write. The explanations are given in Luxembourgish and, if needed, translated to German, French, and English.

The test takes about half an hour. This test is graded by age brackets and is taken in 2 groups. The distribution into the groups depends on the age of the children and on the number of registrations, thus the starting time of the test can only be communicated after the closing of the registrations.

The price of 40 € is payable in cash on the spot, before the test.

The results will be mailed within 2-4 weeks after the test. It's useless to ask for results on phone or e-mail

Compulsory Registration for the kids' IQ test.

Registration is required (only at the email address kidstest@mensa.lu). During registration please provide the following information:

  • Last name and first name,
  • Gender and date of birth of the child,
  • Full postal address for mailing the results,
  • Name of the parent(s), phone numbers, mobile phone number of the parent who brings the child to the test,
  • Email address of the parent(s),
  • Mother tongue and other languages ​​that the child understands,
  • the nationality of the child,
  • Has the child ever taken an IQ test before?
  • If yes, which one, when was it, and what was the result?
  • Useful information about your child, if these could influence the proceeding of the test (for instance, child doesn't hear well or only on one ear, must take medications, or other peculiarities...).

Additional information is available by email mensakids@mensa.lu.

Vu la crise du COVID-19, nos tests de QI ont été suspendus. Dès que nous aurons de nouveau de la visibilité, nous annoncerons les nouvelles dates ici.

Mensa organise, deux fois par an, un test de QI en groupe pour les enfants âgés de 10 ans et plus (les enfants âgés de 9 ans et plus peuvent, sur demande, participer au test). Il s'agit du test de QI Mensa auquel participent également les adultes. De plus amples informations sont reprises ci-dessous.

Pour les enfants âgés de 6,5 à 9,5 ans, un test de QI en groupe, surveillé et évalué par un psychologue, a lieu deux fois par an.

Pour les plus petits (moins de 6,5 ans), un test en groupe n'est pas pertinent mais il est possible (à partir de +/- 4 ans, ça n'a pas de sens avant), de les faire tester de manière individuelle chez un psychologue. Une liste de psychologues pour lesquels la précocité intellectuelle des petits enfants fait partie des domaines de compétence est disponible sur demande (Email mensakids@mensa.lu).

Test de QI Mensa (à partir de 10 ans): Informations générales.

Le test de QI Mensa est un test reconnu et homologué se déroulant sous la supervision d'un psychologue, qui seul est compétent pour détecter les personnes à haut potentiel. Un score supérieur ou égal à celui auquel peut prétendre 98% de la population donne droit de devenir membre de Mensa (www.mensa.lu et www.mensa.org). Ce test ne contient aucune question de culture générale, il teste plutôt les aptitudes et les capacités logico-mathématiques (la vitesse de traitement de l'information, l'analyse et la synthèse, l'attention aux détails, etc.). Si le candidat ne parvient pas à obtenir score requis pour devenir membre de Mensa Luxembourg, il a la possibilité de tenter sa chance une seconde fois gratuitement.

Ce test est organisé deux fois par an par Mensa Luxembourg. La date et l'adresse figurent sur ce site (boîte jaune en haut de chaque page). Il n'est pas nécessaire de s'inscrire à l'avance pour le test de QI Mensa pour adultes et jeunes de plus de 10 ans.

Informations spéciales concernant le test de QI pour enfants (6,5 à 9,5 ans).

Ce test est destiné aux enfants de 6,5 à 9,5 ans le jour du test. Les enfants et les jeunes plus âgés que 9 ans peuvent participer au test des adultes.

Comme ce test ne contient aucune question de culture générale et ne prend pas en compte les connaissances scolaires, ni verbales de l'enfant, il donne des chances égales aux « bons » et aux « mauvais » élèves. Nul besoin de préparation, ni d'entraînement. L’enfant n’a pas besoin de savoir ni lire ni écrire. Les explications sont en luxembourgeois, et, si nécessaire, traduites en allemand, français, ou anglais.

Le test dure une demi-heure environ. Ce test est échelonné par tranches d'âge et se tient en 2 sessions/groupes. La répartition des groupes dépend de l’âge des enfants et du nombre d'inscriptions, l'heure du test ne peut donc être communiquée qu’après la clôture des inscriptions.

Le prix de 40€ est à payer en liquide sur place, avant le test.

Les résultats seront envoyés par courrier dans les 2 à 4 semaines qui suivent le test. Les résultats ne sont pas communiqués par téléphone ou par Email!

Inscription obligatoire au test de QI pour enfants

L’inscription au test pour enfants par Email à l'adresse kidstest@mensa.lu est obligatoire. Lors de l'inscription, veuillez indiquer s'il vous plaît (à l'adresse kidstest@mensa.lu) les informations suivantes:

  • Nom et prénom,
  • Sexe et date de naissance de l’enfant,
  • Adresse postale exacte pour l’envoi des résultats,
  • Nom du ou des parents, numéros de téléphone, portable du parent accompagnant l’enfant au test,
  • Adresse Email du ou des parents,
  • Langue maternelle et autres langues que l'enfant comprend,
  • La nationalité de l'enfant,
  • A-t-il/elle déjà passé des tests de QI?
  • Si oui, lesquels, quand et quel a été le résultat?
  • Informations utiles sur l'enfant, qui peuvent éventuellement être importante pour un bon déroulement du test (ex: il n'entend pas bien/seulement d'un côté, il doit prendre des médicaments,...)

Informations supplémentaires: mensakids@mensa.lu