Due to the COVID-19 crises our upcoming IQ tests have been cancelled for now. As soon as we can again see how things will evolve, we will display the new dates here.

Mensa organizes, twice a year, a group IQ test for children aged 10 and over (children aged 9 and over can participate on request). This is the regular Mensa IQ test which adults also take part in. More information is available below.

For children aged 6.5 to 9.5 years, another group IQ test takes place twice a year, which is also monitored and graded by a psychologist.

For younger kids (less than 6.5 years old), a group test would not work. However it is possible to have them tested individually by a psychologist (from +/- 4 years old, it doesn't make sense before). A list of psychologists whose scope of practice includes the intellectual giftedness of small children is available on request (Email mensakids@mensa.lu).

Mensa IQ Test: General Information

The Mensa IQ test is a standardized and multi-phase test which is supervised by a psychologist, and which is primarily aimed at finding gifted people. A score greater than or equal to that of 98% of the population confers you the right to become a member of Mensa (www.mensa.lu and www.mensa.org). This test does not contain any question on general culture. It rather tests the logical and mathematical skills and abilities (the speed of information processing, analysis and synthesis , attention to detail, etc..). If the candidate fails to obtain the required score to become a member of Mensa Luxembourg, he may try the test a second time free of charge.

This test is organized twice a year by Mensa Luxembourg. The date and place can be found on this site, in the yellow box on top of each page. It is not necessary to register in advance for the Mensa IQ test for adults and young people over 10 years old.

Special Information about the IQ test for children (6.5 to 9.5 years)

This test is intended for children aged from 6.5 to 9.5 years on the day of the test. Children which are older than 9 years may take, on request, the adult test.

As this test does not contain any question on general culture and does not take into account the academic nor the verbal knowledge of the child, it gives equal opportunities to "good" and "bad" students. There is no need for preparation nor training. The child does not need to be able to read or write. The explanations are given in Luxembourgish and, if needed, translated to German, French, and English.

The test takes about half an hour. This test is graded by age brackets and is taken in 2 groups. The distribution into the groups depends on the age of the children and on the number of registrations, thus the starting time of the test can only be communicated after the closing of the registrations.

The price of 40 € is payable in cash on the spot, before the test.

The results will be mailed within 2-4 weeks after the test. It's useless to ask for results on phone or e-mail

Compulsory Registration for the kids' IQ test.

Registration is required (only at the email address kidstest@mensa.lu). During registration please provide the following information:

  • Last name and first name,
  • Gender and date of birth of the child,
  • Full postal address for mailing the results,
  • Name of the parent(s), phone numbers, mobile phone number of the parent who brings the child to the test,
  • Email address of the parent(s),
  • Mother tongue and other languages ​​that the child understands,
  • the nationality of the child,
  • Has the child ever taken an IQ test before?
  • If yes, which one, when was it, and what was the result?
  • Useful information about your child, if these could influence the proceeding of the test (for instance, child doesn't hear well or only on one ear, must take medications, or other peculiarities...).

Additional information is available by email mensakids@mensa.lu.

Wegen der Corona Krise sind unsere IQ Tests vorerst abgesagt. Sobald wir wieder Planungssicherheit haben werden die neuen Daten hier angezeigt werden.

Mensa organisiert zweimal jährlich einen Gruppen-IQ-Test für Kinder ab 10 Jahren. (Kinder ab 9 Jahren können auf Anfrage teilnehmen). Dies ist der reguläre Mensa IQ Test an dem auch Erwachsene teilnehmen. Weitere Infos stehen weiter unten.

Für Kinder von 6,5 bis 9,5 Jahren findet zweimal im Jahr ein Gruppen-IQ-Test statt der von einem Psychologen abgehalten und ausgewertet wird.

Für noch jüngere Kinder (unter 6,5 Jahren) würde ein Gruppentest nicht funktionieren. Aber man kann Kinder (ab etwa 4 Jahren, noch jünger ist nicht sinnvoll) individuell bei einem Psychologen testen lassen. Eine Liste von Psychologen die sich mit Hochbegabung bei kleinen Kindern auskennen könnt ihr bei uns anfragen (per Email an mensakids@mensa.lu)

IQ Test (ab 10 Jahren): Allgemeine Informationen

Der Mensa IQ Test ist ein anerkannter mehrstufiger Test unter Aufsicht eines Psychologen, der in erster Linie das Auffinden hochbegabter Menschen zum Zweck hat. Ein Resultat das besser oder gleich dem ist als das von 98% der Bevölkerung verleiht Anrecht Mitglied von Mensa zu werden (www.mensa.lu und www.mensa.org). Dieser Test enthält keine Frage zur Allgemeinbildung, er testet eher die logisch-mathematischen Fähigkeiten und Fertigkeiten (die Geschwindigkeit der Informationsverarbeitung, Analyse und Synthese, Liebe zum Detail, usw.). Falls der Kandidat nicht die nötige Punktezahl zu einer Mitgliedschaft bei Mensa Luxemburg erreicht, so hat er das Recht den Test ein zweites Mal gratis zu wiederholen.

Dieser Test wird zwei mal im Jahr von Mensa Luxemburg organisiert. Das Datum und die Adresse findet man auf unserem Webauftritt hier, auf jeder Seite oben in der gelben Box. Es ist nicht notwendig sich im voraus für den Mensa IQ Test für Erwachsene anzumelden.

Spezielle Informationen über den IQ Test für Kinder (6,5 bis 9,5 Jahre)

Dieser Test ist für Kinder im Alter von 6,5 bis 9,5 Jahren (am Testtag) gedacht. Kinder und Jugendliche die älter als 9 Jahre sind, dürfen auf Anfrage am Test für Erwachsene teilnehmen.

Da dieser Test keine Allgemeinbildungsfragen enthält, und weder die schulischen noch die sprachlichen Kenntnisse des Kindes bewertet, gibt er "guten" und "schlechten" Schülern die gleichen Chancen. Es ist nicht nötig sich vorzubereiten oder zu üben. Das Kind braucht nicht lesen oder schreiben zu können. Die Erklärungen sind auf Luxemburgisch, und werden, falls nötig, auf Deutsch, Französisch und Englisch übersetzt.

Der Test dauert etwa eine halbe Stunde. Dieser Test ist nach Altersklassen eingeteilt und wird in 2 Gruppen abgehalten. Die Einteilung in die Gruppen hängt vom Alter der Kinder sowie der Anzahl der Anmeldungen ab und kann, mit der jeweiligen Uhrzeit, erst nach Abschluss der Anmeldefrist mitgeteilt werden.

Der Preis von 40 € ist zahlbar in bar an Ort und Stelle, vor dem Test.

Die Ergebnisse werden innerhalb von 2-4 Wochen nach dem Test per Post zugestellt. Es werden keine Anfragen nach Testresultaten beantwortet!

Einschreibung

Die Einschreibung für den Kindertest ist obligatorisch, via Email bei kidstest@mensa.lu. Geben Sie dabei bitte die folgenden Informationen an:

  • Name, Vorname
  • Geschlecht und Geburtsdatum des Kindes
  • Genaue Adresse für die Zusendung des Ergebnisses
  • Name der Eltern, Telefonnummern, Mobiltelefonnummer des Elternteils der das Kind zum Test begleitet
  • E-Mail-Adresse der Eltern
  • Muttersprache und andere Sprachen, die das Kind versteht.
  • Die Staatsangehörigkeit des Kindes.
  • Hat es schon an einem IQ-Test teilgenommen?
  • Wenn ja, welcher, wann und wie war das Ergebnis?
  • Nützliche Informationen über das Kindes, die eventuell für einen guten Ablauf des Tests wichtig sein könnten: z.B. hört es gut, oder nur auf einer Seite, muss es Medikamente nehmen, andere Auffälligkeiten.

Zusätzliche Informationen: mensakids@mensa.lu .