Due to the COVID-19 crises our upcoming IQ tests have been cancelled for now. As soon as we can again see how things will evolve, we will display the new dates here.

This test will not calculate an IQ, it will indicate if you could possibly pass the real Mensa test. You should finish this test within 20 minutes. Click onto the "FINISHED" button to calculate your result.

TEST STARTS HERE

1- 8

Complete each row using the number or letter that logically follows.

Answers
1) a, d, g, j
2) 1, 3, 6, 10
3) 1, 1, 2, 3, 5
4) 21, 20, 18, 15, 11
5) 8, 6, 7, 5, 6, 4
6) 65536, 256, 16
7) 1, 0, -1, 0
8) 3968, 63, 8, 3

9- 18

Chose one element from the right (A, B, C, D) that logically completes the list on the left.

9)
A B C D
10)
A B C D
11)
A B C D
12)
A B C D
13)
A B C D
14)
A B C D
15)
A B C D
16)
A B C D
17)
A B C D
18)
A B C D

19- 22

Two out of four elements are missing. Choose two symbols on the right that logically complete the list.

19)
A B C D E
20)
A B C D E
21)
A B C D E
22)
A B C D E

23- 26

One element on the left is missing. Choose the correct symbol from the right to complete the series.

23)
A B C D
24)
A B C D
25)
A B C D
26)
A B C D

27- 33

Choose the element from the right that fits the free field on the left (dashed fields are hidden elements).

27)
a b c d
28)
a b c d
29)
a b c d
30)
a b c d
31)
a b c d
32)
a b c d
33)
a b c d

END OF TEST

Click "FINISHED" when done. The result will be displayed in the text box below.

Press & Public Relations

E-Mail

All questions, Tests: E-Mail info@mensa.lu

Postal adress

Mensa Luxembourg a.s.b.l.
209, rue de Cessange
L-1321 Luxembourg

Membership dues and other payments

Annual fees (40€) and any other amount due to Mensa (IQ Tests, Events and so on) shall be paid to the following account at BCEE (Spuerkeess):

IBAN LU19 0019 1300 3966 5000

To the order of :
Mensa Luxembourg a.s.b.l.
209, rue de Cessange
L-1321 Luxembourg

The full yearly membership due is 40€, 30€ for students and old age pensioners, and 10€ for each additional family member.

Why an online sample test?

This online sample test gives you the opportunity to see what kind of questions might await you in a real IQ test. However, it doesn't say anything about your IQ, as it is not calibrated. It is not sufficient to qualify you for a Mensa membership. It is merely intended as a game to give you an assessment of whether you could be up to an IQ test. However, unlike the official Mensa IQ test, this online sample test is free

Rules of the game

If you play this game, then please follow the rules of the game. There is no reason to cheat as the only purpose of this game is to give you yourself an idea about what your chances might be in an actual IQ test.

These are the rules:

  • This game should be completed within 20 minutes.
  • You should this on your own, without external help
  • You should play the game only once

The online sample test game

The simplest way to access the game is here. You can play the game directly online, and you'll immediately see your result when done.

What do I do with the results?

If you played the game online and did well, you might be interested in the official Mensa IQ test.

How do I qualify for a Mensa membership?

Membership in Mensa is open to persons who have attained a score within the upper two percent of the general population on an approved intelligence test that has been properly administered and supervised. There is no other qualification or disqualification for membership eligibility.

The term "IQ score" is widely used but poorly defined. There are a large number of IQ tests with different scales. The result on one IQ test of 132 can be the same as a score 148 on another IQ test. Some intelligence tests don't use IQ scores at all. Mensa has set a percentile as cutoff to avoid this confusion. Candidates for membership in Mensa must achieve a score at or above the 98th percentile on a standard test of intelligence (a score that is greater than or equal to that achieved by 98 percent of the general population taking the test).

Generally, there are two ways to prove that you qualify for Mensa: either take the Mensa IQ test, or submit a qualifying score from another IQ test (supervised and approved by Mensa). There are a large number of intelligence tests that are "approved". However, Mensa does not recognize any online IQ tests! If you have already passed an IQ test, then you may directly contact Mensa to hear whether this test is recognized. If so, you may send a copy of the transcript of your test results to Mensa Luxembourg by email (comite@mensa.lu) to become a member.

If you have no previous qualifying test, you may check our online example test. This test is free, an you can find it here: online IQ test. Caution: this test does not directly allow to apply for a Mensa Membership, it is merely intended to serve as an example to give you an idea how the questions in a actual Mensa test might be structured, and to help you decide whether it would be worthwhile to sit for the actual supervised test.

What is the official IQ Test of Mensa Luxembourg?

If you have never taken an IQ Test yet, the easiest way is to participate in the official test organized by Mensa Luxembourg. The official IQ test takes place twice a year in a supervised room in Luxembourg. You fill it out with a pen on paper, and it is supervised and graded by a psychologist. It is a recognized and approved IQ test whose purpose it is to detect intellectually gifted people. For this reason, we must charge 40€ for the test. The free online example test is not enough to apply for a Mensa membership.

Important:

  • The official test is organized twice a year by Mensa Luxembourg. Date and address are displayed on this site (yellow box at the top of every page of this site).
  • Should you fail to reach the needed score to become a member of Mensa Luxembourg, then you are entitled to sit for the test a second time free of charge
  • Mensa tests are not the same in different countries. Here in Luxembourg the Mensa IQ tests is composed of two different tests, which are both "culture fair". This means that in this test no language skills are needed.
  • Be careful: There is a wide range of IQ Tests on the Internet that provide a false image of IQ Tests. Our Test does not contain any questions implying culture (what is the third King? …), computation (how many possibilities and when …) or language (what is the synonym of …)

What kind of questions are asked at our IQ test?

The official IQ test at Mensa Luxembourg is a recognized multi-step test under the supervision of a psychologist. The primary intention of the test is to detect people who are intellectually advanced compared to other people of their age. A result which is equal or better than that of 98% of the population entitles you to become member of Mensa (Mensa Luxembourg and Mensa international).

At the Mensa IQ Test in Luxembourg there are no questions about general education, nor culture, nor scholar or language skills. Rather, it is about mathematical and logical understanding, information processing speed, analysis and synthesis ability, attention to detail, etc.

It is a recognized test held under the supervision of a psychologist, where the aim is to discover above average and gifted people.

A result which is better than or equal to 98% of the population entitles you to become a member of MENSA (www.mensa.lu, www.mensa.org)

How to find out when the next official Mensa IQ test will take place?

The date of the next test is in the yellow box located at the top of every page on our website.

How do I register for the Mensa IQ test (ages 10 and up), and how is it organized?

The registration for the test for youngsters and adults is on site, and starts half hour before the start of the actual test.

ADDRESS: 35, rue de Bonnevoie, L-1260 Luxembourg
RECEPTION / CASH DESK: starting at 9:30 (plan enough time to find a parking spot!)
START OF THE TEST: 10:00 (after 10:00 we unfortunately can no longer admin anybody to the test)
DURATION: 1 hour for kids aged 10-14 years, 2 hours for people over 14 years.
PRICE: The test costs 40€, payable (cash) on site. If you do not reach the necessary score for a Mensa membership at the first attempt, then you may repeat the test at a later date for free.
REGISTRATION: the registration form is filled out on site.

The results will be sent 2-4 week after the test via postal mail.

We are sorry to say that we are unable to give out any results via email or phone.

Mensa here in Luxembourg

More than 20 years ago Mensa Belgium-Luxembourg was founded. Initially activities were mostly located in Belgium. However, starting in 1999, events also regularly took place in the Grand-Duchy.

It really began in year 2000 with regular monthly meetings (every last Thursday of the month) about interesting and diverse subjects. The first SIG (Special Interest Group) was set up in February 2000 and we launched our own web site in May of that same year.

In December 2000, Mensa Luxembourg was founded and became an autonomous National Group, making us independent from Belgium.

Members, Meetings and Activities

Mensa Luxembourg now has over 100 members. The Luxembourg group meets once a month. Often, we discuss an interesting topic that is presented by one of our volunteer members or by an external speaker. Sometimes we meet for an open discussion at a place where we also have the opportunity to have a bite to eat. Sometimes our meeting consists of a visit to a museum or to an interesting open-air site.

SIGs

Moreover, there is also the possibility for members to initiate special interest groups (SIG) whenever members share a common passion. Currently there are two SIGs:

Plans for the future

Mensa Luxembourg wishes to attract new Members and develop many interesting activities as well as new SIGs. In addition Mensa wants to do more to help and support gifted children.

Subcategories

Wegen der Corona Krise sind unsere IQ Tests vorerst abgesagt. Sobald wir wieder Planungssicherheit haben werden die neuen Daten hier angezeigt werden.

Dieser Test ermittelt keinen IQ-Wert, er soll Ihnen lediglich die Möglichkeit bieten, Ihre Chancen, den offiziellen Mensa-Test zu bestehen, einzuschätzen. Sie sollten den Test innerhalb von 20 Minuten durchführen, um ein unverfälschtes Ergebnis zu erhalten. Klicken Sie anschließend auf "Auswerten" um Ihr Ergebnis anzuzeigen.

Los geht's!

1- 8

Vervollständigen Sie jede Reihe mit dem logisch folgenden Buchstaben, bzw. der logisch folgenden Zahl.

Antworten
1) a, d, g, j
2) 1, 3, 6, 10
3) 1, 1, 2, 3, 5
4) 21, 20, 18, 15, 11
5) 8, 6, 7, 5, 6, 4
6) 65536, 256, 16
7) 1, 0, -1, 0
8) 3968, 63, 8, 3

9- 18

Wählen Sie auf der rechten Seite jeweils das Element, das die Reihe auf der linken Seite logisch ergänzt.

9)
A B C D
10)
A B C D
11)
A B C D
12)
A B C D
13)
A B C D
14)
A B C D
15)
A B C D
16)
A B C D
17)
A B C D
18)
A B C D

19- 22

Zwei von vier Elementen fehlen. Wählen Sie 2 Elemente auf der rechten Seite aus, welche die Reihe auf der linken Seite logisch ergänzen.

19)
A B C D E
20)
A B C D E
21)
A B C D E
22)
A B C D E

23-26

Links fehlt jeweils ein Element. Wählen Sie auf der rechten Seite das fehlende Element.

23)
A B C D
24)
A B C D
25)
A B C D
26)
A B C D

27- 33

Wählen Sie rechts jeweils das Element aus, welches in das freie Feld links passt. (Hinweis: Unter den schraffierten Feldern befinden sich versteckte Elemente)

27)
a b c d
28)
a b c d
29)
a b c d
30)
a b c d
31)
a b c d
32)
a b c d
33)
a b c d

ENDE DES TESTS

Wenn sie fertig sind, klicken Sie bitte auf "Auswerten" um das Resultat zu sehen.

Presse & Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Emailadressen

Alle Fragen, Tests: E-Mail info@mensa.lu

Postanschrift

Mensa Luxembourg a.s.b.l.
209, rue de Cessange
L-1321 Luxembourg

Mitgliedsbeitrag oder andere Beiträge zahlen

Mitgliedsbeiträge (40 Euro) sowie alle anderen Beiträge (z.B. für IQ-Test, Grillfest, Ausflug, …) bitte auf folgendes Konto bei der BCEE (Banque et Caisse d'Epargne de l'État) überweisen:

IBAN LU19 0019 1300 3966 5000
Mensa Luxembourg a.s.b.l.
209, rue de Cessange
L-1321 Luxembourg

Der volle jährliche Mitgliedsbeitrag ist 40€, für Studenten und Rentner 30€, und für jedes zusätzliche Familienmitglied 10€

Wozu ein online Test?

Dieser online Test gibt Ihnen eine Möglichkeit, um ein bisschen zu sehen welche Art von Fragen sie in einem echten IQ Test erwartet. Er sagt nichts über Ihren IQ aus, da er nicht kalibriert ist. Ein gutes Ergebnis bei unserem online Test ist nicht ausreichend zur Aufnahme in Mensa. Er ist nur als Spiel gedacht, und um eine Einschätzung zu bekommen ob Ihnen ein IQ Test liegen könnte. Im Gegensatz zum Mensa IQ Test ist der online Beispiel Test kostenlos.

Spielregeln

Sollten Sie das Spiel mitmachen, so halten Sie sich bitte an die nachfolgenden Spielregeln. Schummeln ist zwecklos, da das Spiel nur dazu dient um Ihnen selbst eine Einschätzung Ihrer Chancen zu vermitteln, den offiziellen, überwachten Mensa-Test zu bestehen.

Hier also sind die Regeln:

  • Sie sollten diese Spiel innerhalb von 20 Minuten ausfüllen
  • Sie sollten alleine arbeiten, ohne fremde Hilfe
  • Sie sollten das Spiel nur einmal machen

Das Online Beispiel Testspiel

Der einfachste Weg um zum Spiel zu kommen ist hier. Hier können Sie gleich das Spiel online machen, und Sie bekommen auch gleich Ihr Resultat!

Was tun mit dem Ergebnis?

Wenn Sie das Spiel online gemacht haben, und gut abgeschnitten haben, könnten Sie sich für den offiziellen Mensa IQ Test interessieren.

Wie qualifiziere ich mich für Mensa?

Jeder der nachweisen kann dass er in einem anerkannten, überwachten Test ein besseres Ergebnis erzielt hat als es 98% der Bevölkerung erreichen würde, kann Mitglied bei Mensa werden. Es gibt kein anderes Aufnahmekriterium.

Der Ausdruck "IQ" wird oft benutzt, ist aber an sich schlecht definiert. Es gibt viele verschiedene Tests mit verschiedenen Skalierungen. So kann beispielsweise ein Resultat von 132 Punkten bei einem Test einem Ergebnis von 145 bei einem anderen Test entsprechen. Um dieser Verwirrung zu entgehen hat Mensa einen bestimmten Prozentsatz als Schwellenwert festgelegt: der Kandidat muss in einem standardisierten, anerkannten IQ-Test ein Ergebnis erreichen, welches höher liegt als jenes von 98% der Bevölkerung.

Es gibt zwei Möglichkeiten sich für Mensa zu qualifizieren: entweder man macht den Test bei Mensa oder man erbringt den Nachweis dass man den nötigen Wert bei einem überwachten und von Mensa anerkannten Test erreicht hat. Es gibt einige Tests die Mensa anerkennt. Falls man schon mal an einem Test teilgenommen hat, kann man sich an Mensa wenden und den Test anerkennen lassen. Man benötigt hierzu eine Kopie des Ergebnisses. Letztere kann dann per E-Mail an Mensa Luxemburg (comite@mensa.lu) geschickt werden.

Damit Sie Ihre eigenen Erfolgschancen einschätzen können, bietet Mensa einen kostenlosen Online-Pretest an, der hier zugänglich ist: Online-IQ-Test. Bitte beachten Sie: Dieser Test ermöglicht es Ihnen nicht, Mitglied von Mensa zu werden. Er ist nur ein Beispiel, um Ihnen eine Vorstellung von der Art der Fragen zu geben, die im offiziellen IQ-Test von Mensa Luxemburg enthalten sind.

Was ist der offizielle IQ Test von Mensa Luxemburg?

Falls man noch nie an einem IQ Test teilgenommen hat ist es am einfachsten den Test bei Mensa zu machen. Der offizielle IQ Test findet in einem überwachten Saal in Luxemburg statt. Er wird mit Stift auf Papier ausgefüllt, und wird von einem Psychologen überwacht und ausgewertet. Es ist ein anerkannter und zugelassener IQ Test, wo es darum geht überdurchschnittliche und hochbegabte Personen zu entdecken. Aus diesem Grund müssen wir 40€ für den Test veranschlagen. Der online Beispiel-Test reicht nicht aus um Mensa Mitglied zu werden.

Wichtig:

  • Der offizielle Test wird 2 mal pro Jahr von Mensa Luxemburg abgehalten. Das Datum und die Adresse findet man in dem gelben Kasten der sich oben auf jeder Seite unseres Webauftritts befindet.
  • Falls der Kandidat beim offiziellen Test das für eine Aufnahme bei Mensa nötige Resultat nicht erreicht hat, darf er den Test einmal kostenlos wiederholen!
  • Die Tests sind nicht in jedem Land gleich. Hier in Luxemburg besteht der Test aus zwei verschiedenen Tests welche beide kulturunabhängig ("culture fair") sind. Das bedeutet auch dass keine besonderen sprachlichen Kenntnisse erfordert sind.
  • Es gibt eine ganze Reihe "IQ Tests" im Internet, die ein vollkommen falsches Bild vermitteln. Im Mensa Test werden keine Wissensfragen gestellt, es werden keine Rechenaufgaben gestellt und es werden auch keine Sprachkenntnisse getestet.

Was wird beim IQ Test gefragt?

Der offizielle IQ-Test bei Mensa Luxemburg ist ein anerkannter mehrstufiger Test unter der Aufsicht eines Psychologen, der an erster Stelle dazu gedacht ist Leute aufzuspüren die intellektuell anderen Leuten in ihrem Alter voraus sind. Ein Resultat das besser oder gleich ist als 98% der Bevölkerung gibt einem das Recht, Mitglied von Mensa zu werden (Mensa Luxemburg und Mensa International) zu werden.

Beim Mensa IQ-Test in Luxemburg gibt es weder Fragen über Allgemeinbildung, noch über Kultur, Schule oder sprachliche Kompetenzen. Viel mehr geht es um das mathematisch-logische Verständnis, die Geschwindigkeit Informationen zu verarbeiten, die Analyse, die Liebe zum Detail, usw.

Wir erfahre ich wann der nächste Mensa IQ-Test statt findet?

Das Datum des nächsten Tests steht im gelben Kasten der sich oben auf jeder Seite unseres Webauftritts befindet.

Wie schreibe ich mich für den offiziellen Mensa IQ-Test ein (ab 10 Jahren), und wie läuft dieser praktisch ab?

Die Einschreibung für den Test für Jugendliche und Erwachsene ist vor Ort, und beginnt ab einer halben Stunde vor dem Beginn des eigentlichen Tests.

ADRESSE: 35, rue de Bonnevoie, L-1260 Luxembourg
EMPFANG/KASSE: ab 9 Uhr 30 (genug Zeit einrechnen um einen Parkplatz zu finden)
ANFANG DES TESTS: Punkt 10 Uhr (nach 10:00 können wir niemanden mehr zum Test zulassen)
DAUER: 1 Stunde für Jugendliche von 10-14 Jahren, 2 Stunden für Personen ab 14 Jahren.
PREIS: Der Test kostet 40€, zu zahlen (bar) vor Ort. Falls man den für Mensa nötigen Wert nicht beim ersten Mal erreicht, dann darf man den Test gratis noch einmal zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt wiederholen.
EINSCHREIBUNG: Das Einschreibungsformular wird vor Ort ausgefüllt.

Die Resultate werden 2-4 Wochen nach dem Test per Post versendet.

Leider können wir keine Anfrage zu den Resultaten per Email oder Telefon beantworten.

Mensa hier in Luxemburg

Vor über 20 Jahren wurde Mensa Luxemburg-Belgien gegründet, die Aktivitäten fanden anfangs vorwiegend in Belgien statt. Seit 1999 gibt es auch in Luxemburg regelmäßig Mensa-Aktivitäten.

Konkreter wurde Mensa Luxemburg im Jahre 2000 mit regelmäßigen Treffen (jeden letzten Donnerstag des Monates) mit interessanten Themen und einer eigenen Website. Im Dezember des gleichen Jahres wurde schließlich die eigenständige Mensa Luxemburg gegründet, so dass wir jetzt unabhängig von Belgien sind.

Mitglieder, Versammlungen und Aktivitäten

Mensa Luxemburg hat inzwischen mehr als 100 Mitglieder. Die Luxemburger Gruppe trifft sich einmal im Monat. Oft diskutieren wir ein interessantes Thema, das von einem unserer ehrenamtlichen Mitglieder oder von einem externen Referenten vorgestellt wird. Manchmal treffen wir uns zu einer freien Diskussion an einem Ort, wo wir auch die Möglichkeit haben, einen Happen zu essen. Manchmal besteht unser Treffen aus einem Besuch in einem Museum oder einem interessanten Ort draussen.

SIGs

Mitglieder können sich auch zu einer speziellen Interessen Gruppe (SIG) zusammentun wenn sie sich für besonders für ein bestimmtes Thema interessieren. Es gibt hier in Luxemburg momentan zwei SIGs:

Pläne für die Zukunft

Mensa Luxemburg möchte noch mehr Mitglieder finden und weiterhin gemeinsame Aktivitäten und Konferenzen zu interessante Themen organisieren.

Außerdem möchte Mensa auch hier in Luxemburg die Förderung hochbegabter Kinder unterstützen.

Unterkategorien